H.3281 Legislative Sponsors, Co-Sponsors and Supporters (2017-2018 legislative session)


Rep. Marjorie Decker – House Sponsor
Rep. James Arciero
Rep. Brian Ashe
Rep. Cory Atkins
Rep. Bruce Ayers
Rep. Ruth Balser
Rep. Jennifer Benson
Rep. Michael Brady
Rep. James Cantwell
Rep. Gailanne Cariddi
Rep. Evandro Carvalho
Rep. Mike Connolly
Rep. Michelle DuBois
Rep. Carolyn Dykema
Rep. Lori Ehrlich
Rep. Tricia Farley-Bouvier
Rep. Sean Garballey
Rep. Carmine Gentile
Rep. Solomon Goldstein-Rose
Rep. Carlos Gonzales
Rep. Stephan Hay
Rep. Jonathan Hecht
Rep. Paul Heroux
Rep. Natalie Higgins
Rep. Mary Keefe
Rep. Kay Khan
Rep. Peter Kocot
Rep. Stephen Kulik
Rep. Jack Lewis
Rep. Jay Livingstone
Rep. Adrian Madaro
Rep. Liz Malia
Rep. Paul Mark
Rep. Paul McMurtry
Rep. James Miceli
Rep. Smitty Pignatelli
Rep. Denise Provost
Rep. David Rogers
Rep. Daniel Ryan
Rep. Angelo Scaccia
Rep. John Scibak
Rep. Frank Smizik
Rep. Jose Tosado
Rep. Paul Tucker
Rep. Aaron Vega
Rep. Chris Walsh


Sen. Kenneth Donnelly, Senate Lead
Sen. Mike Barrett
Sen. Joseph Boncore
Sen. Sal DiDomenico
Sen. Eileen Donoghue
Sen. Jamie Eldridge
Sen. Adam Hinds
Sen. Pat Jehlen
Sen. Marc Pacheco
Sen. Mike Rush



Service Employees International Union, Local 509
Service Employees International Union, Local 888
Massachusetts Nurses Association
Boston Teachers Union
Massachusetts Teachers Association
Educators for a Democratic Union, a caucus in the Massachusetts Teachers Association
Mass Society of Professors
Profession Staff Union, UMass Amherst
UNITE HERE, Local 2661

Fossil fuel divestment legislation is endorsed by the following organizations:

350 Massachusetts
Alternatives for Climate Education
American Friends Service Committee, Northeast Division
Arise for Social Justice
Better Future Project
Bikes Not Bombs
Boston Climate Action Network
Boston Common Asset Management
Boston Natural Areas Network
Boston Society of Architects
Climate Action Liaison Coalition
Climate Action Now, Western MA
Climate Action Protection Committee
Climate XChange
Co-op PowerClean Water Action
Concord Climate Action Network
Conservation Law Foundation
Ecological Development Fund
EcoLogical Solutions, Inc.
Environmental League of MA
Environment Massachusetts
First Parish Unitarian Universalist of Cambridge
Friends of Belle Isle Marsh
Friends of the Alewife Reservation
Mass. Peace Action
Massachusetts Climate Action Network (MCAN)
Mothers Out Front
Neighbor to Neighbor, Holyoke
OceanRivers Institute
Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics
Planet SouthieStudents for a Just and Stable Future
The Small Planet Institute
Tellus Institute
Trillium Asset Management, LLCToxics Action Center
Union of Concerned Scientists
Unitarian Universalist Society of Amherst
VIV Web Solutions


City of Boston
City of Cambridge
City of Newton
City of Northampton
City of Somerville
Town of Amherst
Town of Brookline
Town of Concord
Town of Falmouth
Town of Framingham
Town of Great Barrington
City of Lexington
City of Lowell
Town of Provincetown
Town of Sudbury
Town of Truro

College Democrats of Massachusetts
Divest Boston College
Divest Boston University
Divest Harvard University
Divest MIT
Divest Mt. Holyoke College
Divest Northeastern University
Divest Salem State College
Divest Smith College
Divest Suffolk University
Divest University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Divest University of Massachusetts, Boston
Divest Worcester State University
Hampshire College Climate Justice League
Tufts Divest for our Future
University of Massachusetts Lowell Climate Change Initiative